TheCartoonist.Me Reviews

Hello there, and thank you for your interest in my art! In this corner of my website, I will be posting recent reviews from some of my clients (with their permission), as well as a brief description of their requirements. If you find yourself interested in getting a cartoon, I am ready to create something for you!Cartoonizing the world,
TheCartoonist

Mario

United States of America, June 10, 2021
wedding couple on bridge cartoon

Oh wow! It looks great! Thank you so much! I love it! Thank you so much for editing it for me.

Mario was considering drawing a cartoon of him and his wife from their wedding day. But instead of the venue of their actual wedding, he wanted a their cartoon to be drawn with a skyline and bridge behind them as a background. He provided one of the best photos from their wedding as reference and since this was a custom photo to cartoon request-- I decided that my SIGNATURE THECARTOONIST CARTOON STYLE would work best for their request! After drawing their couple cartoon and the custom background, I submitted the cartoon to him but it needed a few minor revisions-- nothing TheCartoonist can't handle! Afterwards, he was very happy with the finished cartoon. A cartoon as commemorative as this is deserved by every couple in the world! :) Thank you again Mario for choosing me as your artist!

Candace

United States of America, June 8, 2021
woman drinking from steamy coffee cartoon

Omg that is amazing!!!! I love it <3

A pretty face cartoonized is even prettier! That's what I thought when I drew Melissa's cartoon for her back in 2019. She provided a copy of her photo to use as basis for her cartoon-- she wanted something realistic but also a cartoon style that highlighted her features. I took a sample of several artworks she sent in and created a unique art style just for her! No revisions necessary-- the cartoon as submitted passed with flying colors (DISCLAIMER: no colors were harmed in the creation of this cartoon)! Thank you again Melissa and I hope to see you again soon! :)

Melissa

United Kingdom, June 5, 2021
cartoon girl with platinum blonde hair

Omg that is amazing!!!! I love it <3

A pretty face cartoonized is even prettier! That's what I thought when I drew Melissa's cartoon for her back in 2019. She provided a copy of her photo to use as basis for her cartoon-- she wanted something realistic but also a cartoon style that highlighted her features. I took a sample of several artworks she sent in and created a unique art style just for her! No revisions necessary-- the cartoon as submitted passed with flying colors (DISCLAIMER: no colors were harmed in the creation of this cartoon)! Thank you again Melissa and I hope to see you again soon! :)

Lynay

United States of America, June 3, 2021
cartoon of modern woman

THANK YOU!!! I love them! I hope my friends will too! Haha i might order again with a different style for my family, who knows. Thank you so much!

Lynay being the very great friend that she is decided to order in advance (take note this was in June!) cartoon drawings for all her friends for Christmas. She wanted to draw each person in a particular style she offered to show me references for. I took on the challenge and drew all of her friends in the cartoon style she was after. She wanted individual cartoons for each person-- with very particular details for each that I was happy to oblige! I really enjoy making the little details that make a client's cartoon special. Of course, I delivered her cartoon on time just for Christmas-- just kidding! After only five days of a very chill pace of drawing I finished the cartoons that brought a smile on her face. I hope to meet you again soon Lynay, thank you again for choosing TheCartoonist! :)

Andy

United States of America, June 1, 2021
two cute girls cartoon logo

Thank you so much for the complete cartoons! We are over the moon. They look amazing! Once we have added our logos and backgrounds etc we will forward a copy to you. We will be sure to pass your details on to friends and colleagues alike.

Andy was looking for a cartoon of his two daughters to use as a logo for his upcoming YouTube Channel. He provided photos of his girls plus the company logo he wanted to be included in his logo. He also gave me a few references to base his logo on in the aesthetic he felt best represented his brand. We decided on something very cartoony and a classic cartoon style look that would be more appealing to children. After a few changes here and there they were ecstatic with the finished cartoon logo! It was a blast working with Andy in creating something that would be a symbol of his business. Happy to work with clients like him! :)

Sarah and Ian

New Zealand, May 28, 2021
cartoon map of Auckland New Zealand

Love it!! Just about finished. Very exciting.

Sarah and Ian had a big project and hired me to help them create one of its most important components. They wanted me to draw a cartoon map of Auckland, NZ that would be used to teach kids famous landmarks inside the city. They were very detailed! They attached some sample art styles they wanted me to copy and use to create a unique kid friendly art style that would be used for their cartoon map. They also shared a grid of the map and wanted me to draw very specific landmarks for each part of the 3 x 3 grid. It took a bit of work-- but after a week of feedback and changes the final cartoon map was something very unique that could be used by kids to "drive" their diecast cars on. I would love to work on something like this again when the opportunity arises! :)

Cynthia

United Arab Emirates, May 25, 2021
group caricature greeting card

Thank you for the picture.

Cynthia requested a special cartoon greeting card that would be given to one of her company's managing directors who was celebrating his birthday soon. Her problem was that she only had photo headshots of each of the subjects and didn't have them in the ideal poses and outfits she wanted them to be. Luckily my SIGNATURE THECARTOONIST STYLE for groups was the best cartoon style to use for this specific purpose. With enlarged heads and small bodies-- I put each of the company's team members inside the greeting card while featuring larger faces that can be distinguished among themselves. I also drew them in varied outfits which made the final cartoon a lot cooler! With some of their most iconic projects behind them, the finished cartoon was an unforgettable sight to behold! I hope Cynthia's boss also had an unforgettable birthday experience! :)

Jeffrey

Italy, May 22, 2021
Cartoon Couple in Positano Italy

Thank you so much! They look beautiful!

Jeffrey wanted me to create a cartoon of him and his wife that he'll be able to give his wife as a wedding anniversary gift. Being the classic choice, he decided he wanted a cartoon using my SIGNATURE THECARTOONIST STYLE for couples. He also wanted the background to be one of their most favorite places to visit: Positano, Italy. I quickly went to work since he had a tight deadline; he was planning to have the cartoon printed on canvas so time was of the essence! It took less than 48 hours to complete the cartoon, and without any revisions, it was approved by Jeffrey with flying colors. I hope I can work with Jeffrey again soon!

LOAD MORE